Nick Elliott – Superstar Stage Team 2016

13330361_10208762295511468_318865733_n

For all of you who haven’t spoken to me yet, I am new to the show this year and I am the assistant production manager for this year’s show. I am looking forward to giving the people of Lincoln a show which is ever better than the last year’s brilliant reviews! Last year I only heard the songs whilst installing an ICT server room on Lindum Hill so I am pleased that Ben and the production team have given the people of Lincoln the opportunity to bring another brilliant show to this tremendous city and in such a brilliant and historic venue.

My education started in Cambridgeshire for both my GCSEs and A-Levels; in 2007 I moved to Lincoln to undertake my degree in Internet Computing at the University of Lincoln. During my work as an ICT Technician in secondary schools and then working in 5 different schools in Cambridgeshire for Dell Computers, I always got involved with the sound and lighting for the school shows, productions and award evenings and so my technical production journey began. Now living in Lincoln, I am currently the ICT Technician at Lincoln UTC (University Technical College) having the sole responsibility for the UTC’s ICT infrastructure.

I gained further technical skills whilst working with my dad who was a mobile DJ for more than 30 years until he retired from doing them last year. My technical production experience has meant I have been involved with a number of shows including Joseph and The Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat and Little Shop of Horrors.

nick elliott

(Photo Courtesy of David Ridout – 4th May 2016)

 

Written by Nick Elliott, Stage Team 2016

Leave a comment